top of page
Search

Physio and Taping Time!



This week Beau had Rhian, a physio at Writtle, to come assess and treat him in an individual session instead of the group physio sessions he does as part of students practicals.


She worked a lot on his back pain with laser and massage which he seemed to really enjoy and even drifted off to sleep! She finished the session by Kinesio taping along his back on either side of his spine which is applied with a stretch to help the lymphatic system work more efficiently and reduce inflammation.


She also showed me how to use the TENS machine which uses electrical currents for pain relief and would be good to put on his back in the areas of discomfort, so I will soon be buying one for myself to use on him!


Not only is it great for him to be seen by the physio but also a good opportunity for me as I can watch and pick up tips to help me on my course to becoming a physio myself!





bottom of page