top of page
Search

First Lesson's with Beau



Today we had our first individual lesson with Jane. It was a good chance for Jane to get to see Beau, what he is like and what stage of training he is in at the moment.


It was a very useful lesson and helped me to learn how much work I need to put into him and what I need to focus on the most at the moment. It also highlighted that I need a lot of brushing up on my riding skills as well in order to be able to get the best out of him and make sure he is produced 'correctly'.


Therefore, we have decided to start with the basics; understanding the basic aids for taking up the contact and bending correctly, and listening to my leg aids. Now I have direction from Jane on what I need to do, I am looking forward to putting it into practice and having regular lessons so that we can keep progressing.


Watch this space for updates on our progress!



bottom of page