top of page
Search

A Little Bit About Me...

Hi and welcome to my blog! My name is Catherine Clemow, I am 20 and am about to start my third year studying Veterinary Physiotherapy at Writtle University College and am loving the course so far!


I am very excited to become a new member of Writtle's Equine Academy on the Performance Horse Production Pathway (PHPP) and will be updating this blog frequently with my progress.


Why did you apply for the Academy?: I believe the Academy is an opportunity not to be missed! I have enjoyed being a part of Writtle’s BUCS Equestrian Team for the last two years, but I am keen to push myself further with more focused training. I applied for the Performance Horse Production Pathway (PHPP) as I love working with young and/or project horses and being a part of their progress. I am excited to start working with the new production line horses and am always up for a challenge!


What is your equine history?: I started riding later than some at the age of 11, but since then I have never looked back. My passion has always lied within Showjumping, however, I regularly compete in all disciplines and really enjoy Eventing. For the last few years, I have predominantly been competing for my Riding Club on a range of different horses as I have never had my own; although I was lucky enough to bring a horse on loan to Writtle in my first year. However, after having to take a bit of a back seat from riding last year, I am very excited to have a horse again to ride and learn on as part of the Academy! I have also enjoyed many jobs in the industry from riding schools to a 4* event yard, meaning I have been fortunate to gain experience working with a variety of horses, and develop my riding as well as my equine knowledge, which has proved useful for my course.



bottom of page